Online Registration
  Students Timetable
  Your Campus
ACA Qualification

ICAEW logo

ACA is a professional status as Associate Chartered Accountant granted by the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW) after completing: 

     (a) 15 modules through both computer-based and paper-based examinations and
     (b) 450 days of technical work experience in the field of accounting and related services. 

Benefits of ACA Qualification

Established in 1880 the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW) is the most prestigious international institution of professional accountants and auditors. Over 136,000 ICAEW members are working in more than 160 countries and over 17,000 students are studying for the ACA around the world.

In Mauritius 200 ICAEW members are working in senior business positions including:    

  •  Senior partners and partners within accountancy practices;
  •  CEOs and directors in financial institutions, fund administrators and consulting  practices;
  • Finance directors in industry; and
  • Senior government officials

The ACA Qualification from ICAEW prepares students to become world-class professionals from the start of their training. The final Case Study exam has MBA-style components and replicates real-life business scenarios to develop an analytical, strategic and commercial approach. Testament to this is the fact that more than 84% of UK FTSE 100 companies have an ICAEW Chartered Accountant on their board (far higher than any other professional qualification). 

You may contact Mr. Shakeel Baig on (230) 208 6160 or for any query  that you may have. 

Structure of the ACA course 

The course consists of three levels:

  • Certificate level (6 modules)
  • Professional level (6 modules)
  • Advanced level (2 modules + a case study) 
Level Fee per module Total
Certificate Rs 9,000 Rs 54,000
Professional Rs 17,500 Rs 105,000
Advanced Rs 45,000 Rs 135,000
  Grand Total Rs 294,000

Click here for timetable

Who can study for the ACA Qualification 

The ACA Qualification is open to both HSC holders and Degree holders. HSC holders will have to complete the 15 modules of the ACA programme. Degree holders can apply for exemption of certain modules of ACA programme. 

More information on exemptions is available on the website